Welcome to Dark eFfectX !

Enter the digital revolution. Design technology, coding & gaming. The exchange of Digital Knowledge while Anime, Manga and Technology collide in a Alchemy of Thought and Illusion.

Learn the magic of today from the science of tomorrow. Web site modifications, custom style sheets (CSS) and coding support + more.

Guests, please register or log in to view the entire forum.

New Review is up

Go down

New Review is up

Post  The Master on Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:39 am

http://thelastangrycritic.blogspot.com/2007/07/transformers.html

have a look, feel free to comment.

_________________

The Transformer's Realm | Laz's Movie Blog | Kitty's Club Purgatory
avatar
The Master
C.E.O
C.E.O

Male
Age : 41
Number of posts : 821
Location : Under The Magical Rowan Tree

Reputation : 4
Usage Points : 286
Registration date : 2007-01-07

Cprofile
Title: The Full Mental Alchemist
Luck:
261/261  (261/261)
Karma:
333/333  (333/333)

View user profile http://kittysclubpurgatory.b1.jcink.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: New Review is up

Post  Bad Wolf on Sat Jul 07, 2007 11:51 am

mmmmm .. well at least you didn't say "i'm sorry bay raped your childhood" as ive been seeing around the 'net.

No as ive said to you before hon, i have tried to like this movie
but there is something deep down that says i can't
i cant place it or even define it .. something is just most unsettling about what was presented or maybe it was the how ..

but i guess in hollywood terms this movie was a huge sucess. it's made its millions, shattered records and as ive said before also
brought back some of the creative ideas that seemed to be missing in the past 10 years or so.

:dcon:

_________________
avatar
Bad Wolf
Developer
Developer

Female
Age : 40
Number of posts : 1712
Location : The Evil Empire

Reputation : 6
Usage Points : 784
Registration date : 2006-12-24

Cprofile
Title: The Digital Alchemist
Luck:
555/555  (555/555)
Karma:
670/777  (670/777)

View user profile http://darkfx.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: New Review is up

Post  The Master on Sat Jul 07, 2007 12:53 pm

True, and you do have some rather valid points you mentioned when we were talking about the other day, which is way better then just "its raping my childhood" or "I just don't like it cuz its not G1.." or any of the other closed minded crap. I can respect your opition and all, which is great, because, differences are what make people awesome!

I tried to be as fair as possible, I did have issues, Prime seeiming abit to ready to martyr himself, the fact you only see half the decepticons for like 15 minutes total and you have no idea where they were the rest of the time, hell I wanted to see Brawl (though misnamed) blowing up shit through out the whole movie, and starscream and bonecrusher too! and where are Scorpinok and Barricade at the end, stuff like that, it was to human based I thought too, and it had Bay Movie Syndrome (lots and lots of action and not alot of downtime) but I also thought in some ways it was hilarious, the scene with the autobots in the witwicky's backyard, Bumblebee peeing on that guy, the whole bit with Sam's mom going on about codewords for masterbation and their reaction when they saw Mikeala, the nokiea coming to life and using its penis gattling gun seemed uncomfortably funny, and alot of what Frenzy was doing...

Like I'd said it evened out for me, and thats really all I was hoping for, I knew it would be huge moneywise, I knew it would bring the fandom to the front of the line, I knew the fanboys would piss on it, all that, but all I wanted was something to start a franchise, and thats what we got.

_________________

The Transformer's Realm | Laz's Movie Blog | Kitty's Club Purgatory
avatar
The Master
C.E.O
C.E.O

Male
Age : 41
Number of posts : 821
Location : Under The Magical Rowan Tree

Reputation : 4
Usage Points : 286
Registration date : 2007-01-07

Cprofile
Title: The Full Mental Alchemist
Luck:
261/261  (261/261)
Karma:
333/333  (333/333)

View user profile http://kittysclubpurgatory.b1.jcink.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: New Review is up

Post  Rani on Sun Jul 08, 2007 6:29 pm

Bumblebee was so cute!!!

And he needs to pee on people more, that was awesome.

I thought the rest of the bots were kinda shafted though, the movie was all BB and Frenzy and some Barricade, and that was it. I mean this isn't "Humans doing Stupid stuff Featuring The Transformers", this is THE TRANSFORMERS and that means one wants to see ROBOTS THAT TURN INTO STUFF not humans! Shocked
avatar
Rani
Princess of the Dark
Princess of the Dark

Female
Age : 42
Number of posts : 101
Location : Under The Magical Rowan Tree with my Lazarus, Blessid Be

Reputation : 0
Usage Points : 25
Registration date : 2007-04-06

Cprofile
Title: The Hot Ozzie SexBomb
Luck:
222/222  (222/222)
Karma:
333/333  (333/333)

View user profile http://www.thetfrealm.com

Back to top Go down

Re: New Review is up

Post  Fenric on Thu Jul 12, 2007 10:20 am

I am still not happy with Ratchet's overal design.
Other than that, I am pleased with how the overall product came out.
avatar
Fenric
R&D Staff
R&D Staff

Male
Age : 40
Number of posts : 136
Location : In the hearts of man

Reputation : 0
Usage Points : -11
Registration date : 2006-12-26

Cprofile
Title: Evil from the dawn of time
Luck:
222/222  (222/222)
Karma:
259/333  (259/333)

View user profile http://www.freewebs.com/techex

Back to top Go down

Re: New Review is up

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum